Back to News

New strategic partnership between Glencore and Qatar Investment Authority relating to Rosneft

Baar, Switzerland 3 January, 2017

The Company announces that final settlement has been completed and closing achieved for the transaction described in its release of 10 December 2016. 

For further information please contact: 

Investors 

     

Martin Fewings 

t: +41 41 709 2880 

m: +41 79 737 5642 

martin.fewings@glencore.com 

Carlos Francisco 

t: +41 41 709 2369 

m: +41 79 129 9195 

carlos.fernandez@glencore.com 

Fernandez Stefan Ogden 

t: +65 6415 7625 

m: +65 9828 3700 

stefan.ogden@glencore.com 

 

Media

Charles Watenphul

t: +41 41 709 2462 

m: +41 79 904 3320 

charles.watenphul@glencore.com

 

Pam Bell 

t: +44 20 7412 3471 

m: +44 77 3031 9806 

Pam.bell@glencore.co.uk 

 

Company secretarial 

     

John Burton 

t: +41 41 709 2619 

m: +41 79 944 5434 

john.burton@glencore.com 

Nicola Leigh 

t: +41 41 709 2755 

m: +41 79 735 3916 

nicola.leigh@glencore.com 

 

Table best viewed in landscape

Notes for Editors

Glencore is one of the world’s largest global diversified natural resource companies and a major producer and marketer of more than 90 commodities. The Group's operations comprise around 150 mining and metallurgical sites, oil production assets and agricultural facilities.

With a strong footprint in both established and emerging regions for natural resources, Glencore's industrial and marketing activities are supported by a global network of more than 90 offices located in over 50 countries.

Glencore's customers are industrial consumers, such as those in the automotive, steel, power generation, oil and food processing. We also provide financing, logistics and other services to producers and consumers of commodities. Glencore's companies employ around 160,000 people, including contractors.

Glencore is proud to be a member of the Voluntary Principles on Security and Human Rights and the International Council on Mining and Metals. We are an active participant in the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative 

 

Download as PDF